Intellectual Property Forum The Intellectual Property Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

New registrations are now permitted.

Author Topic: Working for the USPTO  (Read 1288140 times)

slapsgiving

• View Profile
Re: Working for the USPTO
« Reply #5205 on: 04-24-12 at 01:58 pm »

:-\ Rejected @ BioSci GS-9 today.
Still waiting for GS-11, but doubtful b/c I have no IP experience  :-[
Same here. Wouldn't it be wonderful if all of these digital notifications would occur at the same time?

Biology-grrrrl

• View Profile
« Reply #5206 on: 04-24-12 at 02:45 pm »

UGH!!!!!!!!!!!
GS-11 Not selected.

What are they looking for?
Could people selected chime in?

THX

Biology-grrrrl

• View Profile
« Reply #5207 on: 04-26-12 at 12:28 pm »

Has anyone received an offer for GS9/11 Biological Sciences closing date 2/20 interviews on or around March 28?

Gatorbull84

• View Profile
« Reply #5208 on: 04-26-12 at 01:09 pm »

I wasn't selected either. Not really sure what they are looking for

slapsgiving

• View Profile
« Reply #5209 on: 04-27-12 at 03:31 pm »

Spoke with the hiring contact, Ron Taylor, listed on the Biological Sciences Patent Examiner GS9/11 posting. He told me that everyone that isn't selected has already been notified. I told him that I wasn't selected for the GS9 but that my GS11 posting still said that I was referred. He then repeated himself and asked me if I understood what he meant. I thanked him and he said, "Looks like we'll be speaking together just as soon as they finish the final adjudication of the candidates."

So, unless he was pulling my leg it sounds like everyone under the biological sciences CP-2012-0106 GS9/GS11 posting that still has a status of "Application referred to the Selecting Official" has a new jobby job!

Vanilla Ice

• View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #5210 on: 04-29-12 at 01:27 pm »