The Intellectual Property Law Server

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Aug 22nd, 2019, 3:37am

Forums Forums Help Help Search Search Members Members Calendar Calendar Login Login Register Register
   Intellectual Property Forums

Is it Patentable?
(Moderators: Forum Admin, JimIvey, JSonnabend)
   I need opinions
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: I need opinions  (Read 2316 times)
Designer
I need opinions
« on: Oct 28th, 2007, 10:48pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

I would like an opinion about this. I am a specialized consultant in my business segment and I developed a graphic product for industrial application.

I commented in very general way the idea with an important scientist researcher of a recognized high-tech multinational company manufacturer of equipments in where this development can be installed. This researcher are very interested.

On the other hand, I have investigated about this and I discovered that it is not possible to patent my graphic product and nor to apply copyrigth. Therefore, If not exist some legal way to protect this product but the company are interested, how I can negotiate with the company? Because in addition this product must be customized for each specific client, is not a generic product.

Perhaps to propose that the company contracts my services like an employee?  Or what advise me? Exist other options to negotiate?
IP Logged
Smarty Pants
Re: I need opinions
« Reply #1 on: Oct 29th, 2007, 12:35pm »

Regarding:

"Or what advise me? Exist other options to negotiate?"

In my opinion, you are Yoda and should stick to training Jedi.
IP Logged
DJoshEsq

Email

« Reply #2 on: Oct 29th, 2007, 3:14pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

You need to contact an attorney, because you will need to disclose the details of the invention so that the attorney can advise you the best way to protect this "invention".