The Intellectual Property Law Server

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Dec 14th, 2019, 3:42pm

Forums Forums Help Help Search Search Members Members Calendar Calendar Login Login Register Register
   Intellectual Property Forums

Is it Patentable?
(Moderators: Forum Admin, JimIvey, JSonnabend)
   Design
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Design  (Read 626 times)
Red_alert

Design
« on: May 5th, 2006, 4:51pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

First of all i would like to thank all the people who made this server and people who are taking part in this forum, since you are making it a lot easyer to understand who patents work without asking something in return.

Now as for my problen, i am a total newbie. (if you can please give me a link about laws of international patenting and how its done) The thing is that the specific design (in computer technology) that i thought of  is not in use by anybody in the industry, and by design i mean also technical aspect, since the design change is made by switching to different technology used in this part.

The basic thing is this that i worked on the design and technologycal aspect and have very detailed (i mean really detailed) view how it should be done in design. i lack the technologycal aspect of this, but have no doubt that it can be made since the technology exists. i have seen this done in the movies, but the details of it that i have thought are most important and if done in my way its quite possible that this would sell and generate profit and in future change the whole industry.  

Now i know that this is very complicated, and idea might seem totaly not a novel but with detailes i think it becomes one. How it is possible to patent it. if it is anyway. Thank you for taking time in reading this.
« Last Edit: May 5th, 2006, 4:52pm by Red_alert » IP Logged
CriterionD

WWW Email

Re: Design
« Reply #1 on: May 8th, 2006, 1:41pm »