The Intellectual Property Law Server

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Dec 13th, 2019, 12:41am

Forums Forums Help Help Search Search Members Members Calendar Calendar Login Login Register Register
   Intellectual Property Forums

Patent Agent/Lawyer Careers
(Moderators: Forum Admin, JimIvey, JSonnabend)
   35yo new lawyer...want to start Purdue EE...
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: 35yo new lawyer...want to start Purdue EE...  (Read 1900 times)
indylaw

35yo new lawyer...want to start Purdue EE...
« on: Oct 1st, 2007, 9:58pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi everyone and thanks for all of the awesome input - I have learned a tremendous amount from just reading all of the posts.  Thanks again!  

I am a 35yo new lawyer, and work in labor/employment and litigation.  I worked during law school for litigators also.  Graduated unremarkably in the middle of the class, from a midwestern school ranked consistently in the 70's. My undergrad degree is not science, but I do have a lot of science coursework, and enjoy it very much.  

I have always wanted to do patent law, for various reasons.  The least of which now is to improve my professional prospects and earning potential. (Note to current or prospective law students: make your grades your absolute FIRST priority during law school rather than pulling all-nighters for your firm - or all-nighters doing other activities which shall remain nameless...)  

At any rate, I have recently been accepted to the undergrad EE program at Purdue.  I am very interested in trying to get the degree in the evenings, while maintaining employment.  I have a gf but that is it as far as family commitments.  

Questions: