The Intellectual Property Law Server

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jun 25th, 2019, 9:20pm

Forums Forums Help Help Search Search Members Members Calendar Calendar Login Login Register Register
   Intellectual Property Forums

Patent Agent/Lawyer Careers
(Moderators: Forum Admin, JimIvey, JSonnabend)
   Toronto, Canda patent law firm jobs?
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Toronto, Canda patent law firm jobs?  (Read 1626 times)
PatentXaminer
Toronto, Canda patent law firm jobs?
« on: Sep 4th, 2007, 5:53pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

Hi:

A little about my background in terms of education and work experience:
I graduated in 2005 with a BS is computer science and right out of college I worked for the USPTO as a patent Examiner for about 2 years. Around the 2 year mark, I quit the USPTO to work for a small law firm doing prosecution work (responding to Office Actions) and a some litigation work for about 5 months.

Question I would like informaiton on:
1. How marektable am I in terms of finding a job at a Canadian law firm in Toronto?
2. Where can I find job postings in Toronto, Canada for people with some US patent prosecution experience?
3. What would I need to do to enhance my marketability in finding an employment opportunity in Toronto, Canada?

Thanks in advance for any help provided.
IP Logged
LJP

Re: Toronto, Canda patent law firm jobs?
« Reply #1 on: Sep 7th, 2007, 7:12am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Try this link.
http://napoleon.ic.gc.ca/cipo/AgentDB.nsf/v_PatentByProvOntarioEng?openv iew&count=1000
It lists registered patent agents and firms in Ontario.  

Google the firm/agent names for firm web sites. This should be a good place to start.

Or click on  
http://strategis.ic.gc.ca/sc_mrksv/cipo/patents/pt_main-e.html and select agent list if above doesn't work.
« Last Edit: Sep 7th, 2007, 7:13am by LJP » IP Logged
pentazole