The Intellectual Property Law Server

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Dec 7th, 2019, 7:03am

Forums Forums Help Help Search Search Members Members Calendar Calendar Login Login Register Register
   Intellectual Property Forums

Patent Agent/Lawyer Careers
(Moderators: Forum Admin, JimIvey, JSonnabend)
   Help please: Admission to US law schools
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Help please: Admission to US law schools  (Read 1318 times)
DavidD

Help please: Admission to US law schools
« on: Jul 20th, 2007, 11:11am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I am a registered patent agent, and planning to attend law school part-time.  Does anybody know whether I could be admitted to any US law school if my undergraduate degree is from a foreign college or university?  

The problem is that I only have ONE copy of my undergraduate school transcripts, and it would be nearly impossible to request for additional copies of school transcrips from a remote country in Asia.    

Does anybody know if US law schools accept certified translations of school transcripts?  

My profile: Registered Patent Agent.  BS, MS, PhD are all from foreign universities (Europe and Asia).    

Thanks,  

David,
IP Logged
vivienleigh

Re: Help please: Admission to US law schools
« Reply #1 on: Jul 20th, 2007, 3:53pm »

You can definitely be admitted to law school if you graduated from a foreign college or university, but you'll have to find a way to get your school to send a transcript directly to LSAC.  They won't accept a transcript that you send in yourself.  Go to http://www.lsac.org/LSAC.asp?url=lsac/lsdas-requesting-transcripts.asp for more information.  Good luck!
IP Logged
biopico

« Reply #2 on: Jul 20th, 2007, 10:00pm »

You would need to have:

LSAT test score

Proof of English Proficiency