The Intellectual Property Law Server

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Dec 7th, 2019, 7:18am

Forums Forums Help Help Search Search Members Members Calendar Calendar Login Login Register Register
   Intellectual Property Forums

Patent Agent/Lawyer Careers
(Moderators: Forum Admin, JimIvey, JSonnabend)
   Patent Attorney Market for Biochem
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Patent Attorney Market for Biochem  (Read 1290 times)
dp22
Patent Attorney Market for Biochem
« on: Apr 5th, 2007, 7:45pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

First, my background:
I'm a registered agent with a B.S. in Chemistry w/ emphasis in Biochem. I've spent a year working as an agent at an IP firm in Chicago.  I have experience drafting applications and general patent prosecution. I'm entering a tier-3 law school while maintaining my job at the firm.

I was wondering what the market would be like for me following graduation and what salaries I should be striving for.

Thank you in advance for any help provided.
IP Logged
plex

Re: Patent Attorney Market for Biochem
« Reply #1 on: Apr 5th, 2007, 8:30pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

It depends on how much you want to work, also, with a high law school gpa, you would have more options to choose from.