The Intellectual Property Law Server

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Mar 28th, 2020, 10:18am

Forums Forums Help Help Search Search Members Members Calendar Calendar Login Login Register Register
   Intellectual Property Forums

Patent Agent/Lawyer Careers
(Moderators: Forum Admin, JimIvey, JSonnabend)
   Patent Agent Experience
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Patent Agent Experience  (Read 1554 times)
braxdavis1

Email

Patent Agent Experience
« on: Jan 7th, 2007, 10:14pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi all,

I'm new to the boards and I've been sitting here looking through posts to try and find an answer to my question but everyones' situation is different.  My background is a BS in Applied Physics and in EE.  I am currently working on a management leadership prgm, and will take the patent bar in the near future.  I have been looking for Patent Agent jobs, but most of them require at least 1yr of some type of patent experience.  Ideally I would like to work as a patent agent and acquire my law degree simultaneously if possible, but how do I at least get that patent experience to get my foot in the door?  I did see this one patent agent training prgm through a law firm, but it was only for those with Phd's.  Do they even have these types of prgms available for those with undergrad. degrees, and if so how can I get more info on them?
IP Logged
Bill Richards

WWW Email

Re: Patent Agent Experience
« Reply #1 on: Jan 8th, 2007, 4:03am »

As you know, your's is a common lament, even though everyone's particular situation is somewhat different.  That is, how can I find a job without experience when everyone wants experience?