The Intellectual Property Law Server

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jan 27th, 2023, 11:42pm

Forums Forums Help Help Search Search Members Members Calendar Calendar Login Login Register Register
   Intellectual Property Forums

Patent Agent/Lawyer Careers
(Moderators: Forum Admin, JimIvey, JSonnabend)
   Interested in exploring a career as a Patent Agent
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Interested in exploring a career as a Patent Agent  (Read 1252 times)
Reuven Kishon
Interested in exploring a career as a Patent Agent
« on: Nov 6th, 2006, 12:58pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

Hey there,

I stumbled upon this message board while searching google for any information regarding patent agents.

Here is my situation. I am an electrical engineer with a BS in Electrical Engineering and 3 years of experience. Recently I was informed that having that degree and experience would help if I wanted to be a patent agent. Of course, first I have to pass the patent bar.

My question is as follows. How hard would it be for me to find work as a patent agent with no previous IP experience as well as the background previously mentioned?

I don't want to bother putting much effort into this venture if I find out that it's not feasible at this moment in time.  

Thanks in advance for reading,

Reuven
IP Logged
Reuven Kishon
Re: Interested in exploring a career as a Patent A
« Reply #1 on: Nov 7th, 2006, 9:35am »

I never intended to respond to my message, but I just wanted to mention that I did in fact read that message that was very similar to mine. It's the one about the retired engineer with loads of experience in the engineering realm.