The Intellectual Property Law Server

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Dec 6th, 2019, 9:09pm

Forums Forums Help Help Search Search Members Members Calendar Calendar Login Login Register Register
   Intellectual Property Forums

Patent Agent/Lawyer Careers
(Moderators: Forum Admin, JimIvey, JSonnabend)
   Law firm vs Technology Firm
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Law firm vs Technology Firm  (Read 912 times)
waterville

Law firm vs Technology Firm
« on: May 18th, 2006, 10:17pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hello, I am a novice patent engineer of age 27 preparing to enter the patent field.  I will be relocating to Japan and now face with a choice to choose either working in Law firm vs Technology firm.  I would like to get your opinion the Pros and Cons of working between the two.

Thanks

IP Logged
Anon
Re: Law firm vs Technology Firm
« Reply #1 on: May 19th, 2006, 4:33am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

on May 18th, 2006, 10:17pm, waterville wrote:
I will be... either working in Law firm vs Technology firm.

I'll bite....

What's a technology firm?
IP Logged
xyz

« Reply #2 on: May 31st, 2006, 12:42am »

I think technology firm means a R&D institute/company which have its own IP cell to innovate his technology
IP Logged

xyz
Bill Richards

WWW Email

« Reply #3 on: May 31st, 2006, 4:53am »