The Intellectual Property Law Server

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Aug 7th, 2020, 8:25am

Forums Forums Help Help Search Search Members Members Calendar Calendar Login Login Register Register
   Intellectual Property Forums

Patent Agent/Lawyer Careers
(Moderators: Forum Admin, JimIvey, JSonnabend)
   Salary for a patent searcher
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Salary for a patent searcher  (Read 3858 times)
Rookie_1
Salary for a patent searcher
« on: Dec 9th, 2005, 5:54pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

I recently graduated with a bsee and have been thinking about getting a job as a patent searcher.  Several job postings have requested "salary requirements".  Does anyone know a reasonable salary to expect?  I am a recent college graduate, so I'm not looking for a whole lot; I just want to get some experience with patents before deciding to go to law school for 3 years.  

Thanks,
John
IP Logged
franlorin

taxonomist-in- training

WWW Email

Re: Salary for a patent searcher
« Reply #1 on: Dec 23rd, 2005, 8:41am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

on Dec 9th, 2005, 5:54pm, Rookie_1 wrote:
I recently graduated with a bsee and have been thinking about getting a job as a patent searcher.  Several job postings have requested "salary requirements".  Does anyone know a reasonable salary to expect?  I am a recent college graduate, so I'm not looking for a whole lot; I just want to get some experience with patents before deciding to go to law school for 3 years.  

Thanks,
John

how about $45k?