The Intellectual Property Law Server

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jun 1st, 2020, 4:34am

Forums Forums Help Help Search Search Members Members Calendar Calendar Login Login Register Register
   Intellectual Property Forums

Patent Agent/Lawyer Careers
(Moderators: Forum Admin, JimIvey, JSonnabend)
   Fixing for a career change into IP very soon
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Fixing for a career change into IP very soon  (Read 985 times)
Drew_Ehrlich

Fixing for a career change into IP very soon
« on: Sep 25th, 2005, 4:55pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hello. I have many questions regarding my career change into patent law. First I'll punch through a little background:

I have a B.S. in Biochemical/Chemical Engineering from UCDavis where I graduated in '03. I've been working at Humboldt State University as a chemistry lab instructor and also lab support.  

I purchased the Irving Kayton course for IP and I'm nearly finished. I will take the test in november. Has anyone heard of Irving Kayton? Is this guy the standard in patent law or has anyone heard of him? Does anyone use his course for reference?  

My father is a patent lawyer in Humboldt County (northern california), and he (i think) took his schooling from Kayton decades ago. Anyways he is a business owner and has no time for patents, but he wanted to be able to give me his work, as he is the only registered patent practitioner north of Santa Rosa here in california.