The Intellectual Property Law Server

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Dec 8th, 2021, 2:16am

Forums Forums Help Help Search Search Members Members Calendar Calendar Login Login Register Register
   Intellectual Property Forums

Becoming a Patent Agent/Lawyer
(Moderators: Forum Admin, JimIvey, JSonnabend)
   When should I take the Patent Bar?
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: When should I take the Patent Bar?  (Read 1821 times)
Candice Hebden
When should I take the Patent Bar?
« on: Dec 19th, 2006, 10:35am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

I'm a computer science graduate (with a BSE) and I've worked in industry for a few years.  I will be attending law school next year (already accepted with scholarships!!!) and I'm beginning to think about taking the patent bar.

Should I try to take it before starting law school (so it doesn't interfere with my studies)?  Or should I wait until I have one year of law school under my belt (to ease studying for the patent bar)?

Also, if anyone knows of a good way to begin studying for the exam, I would appreciate any input.  I have looked at the manual available on the uspto website and it seems to me there must be a more efficient way to begin studying.

I welcome any advice and thank you for your time.
IP Logged
plex

Re: When should I take the Patent Bar?
« Reply #1 on: Dec 19th, 2006, 2:46pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I'm a recent BSEE grad, but I've done a good amount of research, so I think I can answer your question pretty well.