The Intellectual Property Law Server

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jan 28th, 2023, 11:45pm

Forums Forums Help Help Search Search Members Members Calendar Calendar Login Login Register Register
   Intellectual Property Forums

Becoming a Patent Agent/Lawyer
(Moderators: Forum Admin, JimIvey, JSonnabend)
   lawyer or agent?
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2 3  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: lawyer or agent?  (Read 3233 times)
chekvrosky
lawyer or agent?
« on: Apr 18th, 2006, 4:21pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

hello all,

I recently got an admission from a law school.  
(ranked around 80th overall)  (preferred not to name it)
sorry

My GPA and LSAT was not too spectacular to get into top schools, but i got a BS degree from cal tech.(which makes me feel little bit better about myself)

I've been hearing everyone talking about going to top law schools, and i am now little concerned about not going to top school.  if i go to the law school ranked so low, is it waste of time or is it still worth of doing it.?

so i should go to the law school, or just forget about it and pursue the career as a patent agent ?

what do you guyz think Huh

Tongue
IP Logged
ben101
Re: lawyer or agent?
« Reply #1 on: Apr 18th, 2006, 7:05pm »

Just a fair warning...being in the top 10-15% of your law school class is MUCH easier said than done; especially coming from a technical background.  You have to remember that you are going to be competing head to head with English majors who probably wrote more papers in one semester than you did in your entire college career.