The Intellectual Property Law Server

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jan 27th, 2023, 11:56pm

Forums Forums Help Help Search Search Members Members Calendar Calendar Login Login Register Register
   Intellectual Property Forums

Becoming a Patent Agent/Lawyer
(Moderators: Forum Admin, JimIvey, JSonnabend)
   eligibility question for agent exam
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: eligibility question for agent exam  (Read 1562 times)
HarrisonBergeron

eligibility question for agent exam
« on: Dec 11th, 2005, 11:41am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I tested out of freshman chemistry with the AP exam (got a "5", the highest score).  Instead of the normal college course, I took a class in physical chemistry for a special medical science program I was in.  This class included three hours of labwork per week (as the USPTO requires) but was not for the ordinary chemistry major.

Later, I got a master's degree in computer science.

I am trying to qualify for the exam under the master's-in-CS rules, which require a year each of chemistry and physics (with additional stipulations about which classes can qualify).  Will the USPTO accept this oddball chemistry class?

If they won't accept it, am I allowed to retake an ordinary freshman chemistry class at another university?

My physics class was likewise for the special program, but I assume that if they'll take the chemistry class, they'll accept the physics class (which I believe was transferrable to the physics major -- I'm not sure whether the chemistry class was).

Many thanks!
« Last Edit: Dec 11th, 2005, 11:46am by HarrisonBergeron » IP Logged
Isaac

Re: eligibility question for agent exam
« Reply #1 on: Dec 11th, 2005, 12:53pm »