The Intellectual Property Law Server

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jun 27th, 2022, 1:12pm

Forums Forums Help Help Search Search Members Members Calendar Calendar Login Login Register Register
   Intellectual Property Forums

Becoming a Patent Agent/Lawyer
(Moderators: Forum Admin, JimIvey, JSonnabend)
   Questions about Patent Bar
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Questions about Patent Bar  (Read 944 times)
MattLet
Questions about Patent Bar
« on: Nov 10th, 2005, 12:32pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

I am currently a sophomore at the University of Michigan persuing a BSME and I am planning on attending law school right after my undergrad.  I want to get into patent law but have no idea of where to start.  I am looking for some direction because my councelor was unsure about how to go about getting into law school other than getting good grades and getting a good score on the LSAT.

When should I take the LSAT?

Is the LSAT like the ACT, you can take it as many times as you want and the school only takes your best score into account?

When do I start applying to law schools?

Is it better to get experience as an engineer and return to law school after a few years or jump right into law school?

Should i take a summer off of internships, study for the patent bar and take it before i begin my junior year of engineering?

Will passing the patent bar make me elligable for a job in an IP firm before i even attend law school?

What would be a resionable timetable for studying and passing the patent bar?

Where would i find the information on what to study for the patent bar if I do take it before I go to law school?
IP Logged
Isaac

Re: Questions about Patent Bar
« Reply #1 on: Nov 10th, 2005, 1:05pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify