The Intellectual Property Law Server

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jan 29th, 2023, 12:07am

Forums Forums Help Help Search Search Members Members Calendar Calendar Login Login Register Register
   Intellectual Property Forums

Becoming a Patent Agent/Lawyer
(Moderators: Forum Admin, JimIvey, JSonnabend)
   Biotech - How to Start
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Biotech - How to Start  (Read 757 times)
Sparky
Biotech - How to Start
« on: Jul 8th, 2005, 12:33pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

I have a Bachelor's from a great school in Neurobiology, a JD from another great school, and am admitted to the Patent Bar.  

I've been practicing Health Law for several years but still feel drawn to IP and more technical work.  

I see that not having an advanced degree is a huge disadvantage, primarily because of market demand, not because it's essential to do the work.  

Can anyone suggest concrete steps I can take to transition into Biotech practice?  Should I pursue an MS?  Is there other good training available?  How can I get my foot in the door?
IP Logged
PiP

Re: Biotech - How to Start
« Reply #1 on: Jul 8th, 2005, 1:40pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify