The Intellectual Property Law Server

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Oct 27th, 2020, 10:10pm

Forums Forums Help Help Search Search Members Members Calendar Calendar Login Login Register Register
   Intellectual Property Forums

I have an Invention ... Now What?
(Moderators: Forum Admin, JimIvey, JSonnabend)
   Technology that is beyond me
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Technology that is beyond me  (Read 1691 times)
Eve Delahooke
Technology that is beyond me
« on: Feb 12th, 2007, 10:25am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

I have had an idea and to the best of my knowledge and research there is nothing like it currently on the market.  
The trouble is that creating a prototype or even thinking about how it might actually work is beyond me because I have no knowledge of the technology needed to invent it.
Does anyone have any suggestions?  To keep you on the right track we are thinking along the sames lines at Sat Navigation and radar sensor/detectors.
IP Logged
Bill Richards

WWW Email

Re: Technology that is beyond me
« Reply #1 on: Feb 14th, 2007, 9:25am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

As one who has been involved in, and studied, inventorship issues over the years, I can tell you that you have described a very tricky situation.  Unfortunately, you should not disclose on this Forum the details necessary to receive the proper advice.  Inventorship is a very fact-intensive issue and not one that can be addressed in the abstract.  Your best bet would be to contact an attorney (there are several on this Forum, including myself, who could help) who can help you understand the issues.  At the very least, you will probably need a Non-Disclosure Agreement (NDA) which includes IP rights clauses to protect yourself.
IP Logged

William B. Richards, P.E.
The Richards Law Firm
Patents, Trademarks, and Copyrights
614/939-1488
mypatentcounsel

Email