The Intellectual Property Law Server

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Oct 21st, 2019, 6:46am

Forums Forums Help Help Search Search Members Members Calendar Calendar Login Login Register Register
   Intellectual Property Forums

Is it Patentable?
(Moderators: Forum Admin, JimIvey, JSonnabend)
   Fashion & patents. Do the two go together?
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Fashion & patents. Do the two go together?  (Read 2136 times)
laurac

Fashion & patents. Do the two go together?
« on: Jul 14th, 2006, 3:06pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

HEY EVERYONE... I can really use your help. I'm a young woman entering college. During my high school years I majored in fashion. During my freshman year I came up with the greatest and most original fashion accessory. It start by me handmaking it and wearing it myself. Everywhere I went it seemed to cause a major attraction. So I decided to start making my product my hand and selling them. It was a hit, so I came to the conclusion that maybe this could be my chance to lift off into the fashion world. If my design was a hit off the market imagine how it would sell on the market!! The thing is I was adviced by my professor that I should work on getting some type of patent. My question is how and where? She was unable to asnwer my questions, so I'm left searching for the answers on my own. Do Fashion and patents go together? I was considering maybe selling my design to a major designer, but the thing is I don't even know how to go about doing that. I could really use some help. Thanks!
IP Logged
Wolfcastle

Email

Re: Fashion & patents. Do the two go together?
« Reply #1 on: Jul 14th, 2006, 3:40pm »

Quote: